Events 2022

Please arrive 7.15pm for prompt start for home based events

Thurs 13 January – ‘Basic Principles of Garden Design’
with Phil Smith

Thurs 10 February – ‘Dig No Dig’
with Mick Poultney

Thurs 10 March – ‘The Dutch Auction at Aalsmau’
with Ian Sadler

Fri 11 Mar – ‘Annual Supper’
Three course dinner with coffee or tea with the menu emailed to nearer the date for your choices. Old Rose and Crown Hotel, Rose Hill, Rednal B45 8RT
Members £21 Guests £23 at 7pm
To book: Pat Davies: davies55@btinternet.com  or 07970 188 227

Thurs 14 April – ‘The Secret Lives of Trees’
with Simon Gulliver

Thurs 12 May – ‘What the Judges Look For’
with David Worthington

Sat 3 Sept –RGHS Annual Flower & Produce Show’
Rowney Green Peace Hall – information & entry form Here.

Thurs 8 September – topic tbc
Catrina Fenton (from The Heritage Seed Library)

Thursday 13 October – topic tbc
with Reg Moule


Outings

Wed 4 May – ‘RHS Wisley Visit’
Postponed from 2020 – this is the visit by coach. The list of Members previously booked has been carried forward.
Members £16. Cream tea available at £6.50.
To join the waiting list please contact Pat Davies – as above.


Thurs 23 June – ‘Bourton House Gardens
Bourton on the Hill, Glocs. – CANCELLED
See below…


Thurs 23 June – ‘Coton Manor Gardens
Northamptonshire
Coach and entry £22
A few places still available: Pat Davies. davies55@btinternet.com or 07970 188 227


Thurs 14 July – ‘Croome Walled Garden
Croome Court, nr High Green, Worcester WR8 9DW
Own transport. Meet 2pm at National Trust Visitor Centre where Colin Cronin (owner of the walled garden) will lead us on a short walk to the garden.
£15 to include entrance fee, 1.5hr tour of garden, a drink and cake.
Book: Jenny Harper  jiharper@hotmail.co.uk  or 07508 628 171


Plant Hunter’s Fairs

Check-out our ‘What’s On’ page for a comprehensive list of these popular fairs around the country during March to September ’22 – Here